Lab alumni

 

Brian Kalmbach. Brian joined the Allen Institute in 2016 as a scientist in the Human Cell Types research program. He can be reached via email at briank@alleninstitute.org Ruchi Malik is now a postdoc at UCSF School of Medicine.  Her email is Ruchi.Malik@ucsf.edu
  Kelly Dougherty.  Kelly is now a faculty member in the Biology Department at Rhodes College.doughertyk@rhodes.edu     Nikolai Dembrow Nik is now with Bill Spain’s lab group at University of Washington.
eedann Eedann McCord. Eedann joined our lab in July, 2011, but has now moved on to be a graduate student at the University of Washington.   Ann Clemens is now a post-doc in Michael Brecht‘s lab at Humboldt University in Berlin, Germany. She can be reached at: ann.clemens@bccn-berlin.de
Sachin Vaidya is now a post-doc with Jeff Magee at Janelia Farm Research Campus. He can be reached at vaidyas@janelia.hhmi.org     Vicky Moya is now a graduate student at The Rockefeller University in NYC.
Yul Young Park has graduated and is now doing a postdoc in Jason Christie‘s lab at the Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience.    
 Andrea Haessly Dickson has finished her degree and moved on to a job in industry.
Seena Mathew is now lecturing at both Austin Community College and UT-Austin.    Payne Y. Chang
Payne Chang has finished his postdoc in the lab and has moved on to an industry position.
Rishikesh Narayanan Rishi has moved on to a faculty position at Molecular Biophysics Unit, Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore.Email: rishi@mbu.iisc.ernet.in
Web: http://mbu.iisc.ernet.in/~rngrp/
  Stephanie Carlson is now teaching at Austin Community College.
Laurea Diaz   Clifton Rumsey
Amiel Rosenkranz Amiel has moved to a faculty position in Chicago at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
e-mail: amiel.rosenkranz@rosalindfranklin.edu
  Xixi Chen Xixi has moved upstairs to do a second postdoc with Rick Aldrich.

Yuan Fan  Yuan Fan is doing a neurology residency at the University of Chicago.   Yong Liang Yong is now working with Peter Saggau at Baylor College of Medicine.
Helmut Koester Helmut has moved back to Germany.   Li-Lian Yuan LiLian is at Des Moines University in Iowa.https://www.dmu.edu/directory/lilian-yuan/
Eric Cook Erik has his own lab now at McGill University
Email: erik.cook@mcgill.ca
website
  Paul Rutecki Paul is a Professor of Neurology and Neurosurgery, Director of the Comprehensive Epilepsy Program and Neurology Chief at the William S. Middleton Veteran’s Hospital. His contact info is:Department of Neurology,
H6/570 University of Wisconsin Hospital
600 Highland Avenue Madison, WI 53792
Tel: 608/263-9578
Fax:608/263-0412
Andreas Frick Andreas is now in France. Andreas.Frick@bordeaux.inserm.fr
  Mala Shah Mala has moved back to the UK. 
e-mail: mala.shah@pharmacy.ac.uk
Nick Poolos Nicholas has moved on to a faculty position at the University of Washington.
npoolos@u.washington.edu
  Desdemona Fricker Des has moved back to Paris (France, not Texas).Desdemona Fricker, M.D., Ph.D.
INSERM EMI0224 Cortex et Epilepsie
105, Bd de l’Hopital
F – 75013 Paris
dfricker@chups.jussieu.fr
Christophe Bernard Christophe is back in France (which, by the way, is smaller than Texas). christophe.bernard@univmed.fr   Mark Yeckel Mark is now a faculty member at Yale.
mark.yeckel@yale.edu
Shigeo Watanabe Shigeo is now working for Hamamatsu Photonics.   Costa Colbert Costa is at Nanosense Techology (website).
Jeff MageeJeff is on the Farm:Jeff Magee
Janelia Farm
19700 Helix Dr.
Ashburn, VA 20147
571-209-4123 (voice)
mageej@janelia.hhmi.org
  Paul SchulzPaul Schulz is a faculty member in the Department of Neurology.Paul E. Schulz, M.D.
Department of Neurology
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, Texas 77030, U.S.A.Phone: 713-798-6151 (Patient Appointments)
Phone: 713-798-6151 (Academic)
Fax: 713-798-8530
E-mail: pschulz@bcm.tmc.edu
Bob AveryBob is now in New Mexico:Robert Avery, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Ophthalmology, MSC10-5610, Department of Surgery
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Phone: (505) 272-6120
Fax: (505) 272-6125
e-mail: BAvery@salud.unm.edu
  Brian ChristieBrian is now in Canada.Brian R Christie, PhD
Island Medical Program
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, B.C. V8W 2Y2Work Phone: 250-472-4244
Fax: 250-472-5505
E-mail: brain64@uvic.ca
Ron Fisher Ron is practicing nuclear medicine in the Department of Radiology at Baylor.   Lise EliotLise is now in Chicago. Her address there is:Lise S Eliot, PhD
Rosalind Franklin Univ/Chicago Med Sch.
Neurosci
3333 Greenbay Rd
N Chicago IL 60064
USAWork Phone:847-578-3416
Fax:847-578-8515
E-mail Address: lise.eliot@rosalindfranklin.edu
Nelson Spruston Nelson is a group leader and Scientific Program Director at HHMI’s Janelia Research Campus.   Ajay Kapur Ajay is now a Vice President at the company Apps Associates,
Here’s their web site (http://www.appsassociates.com/)
David JaffeDavid Jaffe is the Chair of Biology at UT, San Antonio:Associate Professor, Division of Life Sciences
University of Texas at San Antonio
6900 North Loop 1604 West
San Antonio, Texas 78249
Phone: (210) 458-5843
FAX: (210) 458-4278
Email: djaffe@utsa.edu
Lab URL: http://ach.ls.utsa.edu
  Dax HoffmanDax is now an Invesigator at NIH. His contact info is:Dr. Dax Hoffman
Molecular Neurophysiology and Biophysics Unit
Laboratory of Cellular and Synaptic Neurophysiology, NICHD
Building 49, Room 5A64
49 Convent Drive, MSC 4495
Bethesda, MD 20892-4495
Telephone: (301) 402-6772 (office), (301) 402-6772 (laboratory), (301) 402-4777 (fax)
Email: hoffmand@mail.nih.gov
Lalania Schexnayder Lanie finished both her Ph.D. and M.D. and residency, and is now practicing Pediatric Neurology in Baton Rouge, LA.