INS Member to receive Emmy award

INS faculty member Al Bovik is the recipient of Television’s highest honor, an individual Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Achievement in Engineering Development from the Television Academy (formerly the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences). He will receive his Emmy…

Two recent publications from the Johnston Lab

Researchers in the laboratory of Dr. Daniel Johnston have recently published two papers with future research implications. Matlab-based automated patch clamp system for awake behaving mice. Niraj S Desai, Jennifer J Siegel, William Taylor, Raymond A Chitwood, Daniel Johnston Journal of Neurophysiology Jun 2015, DOI: 10.1152 / jn.00025.2015 and Trace Eyeblink Conditioning…

Dr. Darrin Brager receives NIH R01

Dr. Darrin Brager, in collaboration with Dr. Boris Zemelman, was awarded a new 5-year NIH R01 grant to study ion channels and dendrites in a mouse model of Fragile X syndrome.

Dr. Alison Preston interview by Austin KEYE-TV

Dr. Alison Preston was interviewed as part of a story KEYE did on memory decline and how to boost your memory (excerpt) “Our memories start to decline at the age of 25,” said Dr. Alison Preston with the Center for…